Home Events2022 World Rescue Challenge 2022

World Rescue Challenge 2022

by Marcus
World Rescue Challenge 2022

World Rescue Challenge 2022 Luxembourg Fire and Rescue Corps, Luxembourg

In a year from now, we are pleased to welcome the rescue community in Luxembourg! A dedicated team is working very hard to offer you an unforgettable experience with exciting challenges and interesting learning experiences! We will also propose you first class social events and make you discover our beautiful city and country!

The World Rescue Challenge 2022 in Luxembourg organised by the World Rescue Organisation (WRO), the Luxembourg Rescue Organisation (LRO) and the Luxembourg Fire & Rescue Corps (CGDIS).

The Word Rescue Challenge 2022 sees world class rescue and trauma teams compete annually in an event designed to challenge emergency service personnel by developing and enhancing their existing skills and to help raise awareness of the global problem of road death and injury.

World Rescue Challenge 2022

Over fifty international teams participate in the challenge each year, which covers two challenge disciplines, Extrication and Trauma.

Within the Extrication challenge discipline teams are assessed against Incident Command, Medical and Technical Rescue by a team of dedicated international assessors. Each extrication team consists of six members which include the team leader, two medics, two technical rescue personnel and one person responsible for operational support.

Within the trauma challenge, discipline teams are assessed against Casualty Care Management and Progression by a team of dedicated international medical assessors. Each trauma team consists of two members.

All teams compete in the following evolution’s:

  • Complex Challenge
  • Standard Challenge
  • Limited Challenge
  • Rapid Challenge

To date there have been 22 World Rescue Challenge`s which have been held in:

1999 – Australia
2000 – Scotland
2001 – South Africa
2002 – Czech Republic
2003 – Canada
2004 – England
2005 – New Zealand
2006 – South Africa
2007 – Spain
2008 – Wales
2009 – Germany
2010 – Ireland
2011 – New Zealand
2012 – England
2013 – America
2014 – England UK Fire Service College
2015 – Portugal
2016 – Brasil
2017 – Romania
2016 – Brasil
2017 – Romania
2018 – South Africa
2019 – France

Related Articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More